May Events Happening In Metro Vancouver

We have compiled a list of events happening in Metro Vancouver in the month of May 2013. Please leave a comment if you would like us to list your events.


May 2013

Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 7:30 PM
NHL Western Conference Quarterfinals: Vancouver Canucks vs. San Jose Sharks – Home Game 1 at Rogers Arena (Vancouver)

Get tickets from TicketNetwork or Ticketmaster!

Wednesday, May 1, 2013 (7pm)
Disney’s Beauty And The Beast at Abbotsford Entertainment & Sports Centre

Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Canadian Championship: Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. FC Edmonton at BC Place Stadium (Vancouver)

Get tickets TicketNetwork or Ticketmaster!

Friday, May 03, 2013 at 7:00 PM
NHL Western Conference Quarterfinals: Vancouver Canucks vs. San Jose Sharks – Home Game 2 at Rogers Arena (Vancouver)

Get tickets from TicketNetwork or Ticketmaster!

Saturday May 4, 2013 to Saturday, October 26, 2013 (Every Saturday 9am to 2pm)
Burnaby Farmers’ Market at Burnaby Village Museum
6501 Deer Lake Ave, Burnaby

Saturday May 04, 2013 – Saturday October 26, 2013 (Every Saturday 10am to 3pm)
Lonsdale Quay Farmers’ Market
123 Carrie Cates Crt (North Vancouver)

Saturday May 4, 2013 (730pm)
Vancouver Opera – Tea: A Mirror of Soul at Queen Elizabeth Theatre (Vancouver)

Sunday May 5, 2013 – Sunday October 27, 2013 (Every Sunday 10am to 3pm)
Ambleside Farmers’ Market
Bellevue St & 13th Street, Parking Lot Behind Police Station (West Vancouver)

Sunday May 5, 2013
BMO Vancouver Marathon – Various locations (Vancouver)


Sunday May 5, 2013
Annual Burnaby Rhododendron Festival at Shadbolt Centre For The Arts (Deer Lake Park) 6450 Deer Lake Ave (Burnaby)

Sunday May 5 2013 (2pm)
The Merry Pranks of Till Eulenspiegel Conductor Kazuyoshi Akiyama
VSO Symphony Sundays at Orpheum (Vancouver)

Wednesday May 8, 2013 (8pm)
VSO: Dancing with the Stars at Orpheum (Vancouver)

Thursday, May 9, 2013 at 7:00 PM
NHL Western Conference Quarterfinals: Vancouver Canucks vs. San Jose Sharks – Home Game 3 (If Necessary) at Rogers Arena (Vancouver)

Get tickets from TicketNetwork or Ticketmaster!

Thursday May 9, 2013 (730pm)
Jewtopia Live, a one-man show starring creator Bryan Fogel which includes clips from the upcoming film, scenes from the off –Broadway show, stand-up comedy, and excerpts from the bestselling book “Jewtopia: The Chosen Book for the Chosen People.”

At Norman Rothstein Theatre
Jewish Community Centre
950 West 41st Avenue, Vancouver

Thursday May 9, 2013 – Sunday May 12, 2013
A Circus in Wonderland at PNE Garden Auditorium
100 N Renfrew Street (Vancouver)

Thursday May 9, 2013
Jazz Nights at Roedde House: The Superfriends
1415 Barclay Street (Vancouver)

Thursday May 9, 2013
Miss World® Canada
8811 River Road (Richmond)

Friday, May 10, 2013 (730 PM)Stars On Ice at Rogers Arena (Vancouver)Get tickets from TicketNetwork, TicketLiquidator or Ticketmaster!

Friday May 10, 2013
Burnaby Village Museum Heritage Fair
at Burnaby Village Museum
6501 Deer Lake Ave (Burnaby)

Saturday, May 11, 2013 at 4:00 PM
Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Los Angeles Galaxy at BC Place Stadium (Vancouver)

Get tickets TicketNetwork or Ticketmaster!

Saturday May 11, 2013
7th Annual BC Spot Prawn Festival
False Creek Fisherman’s Wharf (Vancouver)

Saturday, May 11, 2013 (8pm)
VSO: The Legends at Orpheum (Vancouver)

Saturday May 11, 2013 – Saturday October 19, 2013 (Saturdays 9am to 2pm)
East Vancouver Farmers’ Market
at Trout Lake Community Centre Parking Lot (Vancouver)

Sunday, May 12, 2013 (3PM)
Vancouver Chopin Society: Rafal Blechacz at Chan Performing Arts Center (Vancouver)
Get tickets from TicketNetwork, TicketLiquidator or Ticketmaster!

Monday, May 13, 2013 at [Time TBA]
Quarterfinals: Vancouver Canucks vs. San Jose Sharks – Home Game 4 (If Necessary) at Rogers Arena (Vancouver)

Get tickets from TicketNetwork or Ticketmaster!

Friday, May 17, 2013 at 8:00 PM
Vancouver Symphony: Classical Traditions – The Emperor at Chan Performing Arts Center (Vancouver)
Get tickets from TicketNetwork, TicketLiquidator or Ticketmaster!


Friday May 17, 2013 – Sunday September 8, 2013 (Open every Friday, Saturday & Sunday)
The 18th Vancouver Chinatown Night Market
at Chinatown (Vancouver)

Saturday, May 18, 2013 at 4:00 PM
Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Portland Timbers at BC Place Stadium (Vancouver)

Get tickets TicketNetwork or Ticketmaster!

Saturday, May 18, 2013 (8pm)
Symphony at the Annex: Stream of Consciousness at Orpheum Annex (Vancouver)

Saturday May 18, 2013 to Tuesday September 3, 2013
Sunset Combo Tour to Capilano Suspension Bridge & Grouse Mountain

Sunday, May 19, 2013 (8PM)
Fleetwood Mac at Rogers Arena (Vancouver)

Get tickets from TicketNetwork or Ticketmaster!

Monday May 20, 2013
2013 Edition North Shore Spring Triathlon
Ron Andrews Recreation Centre, 931 Lytton Street (North Vancouver)

Thursday, May 23, 2013 (730pm)
Carrie Underwood at Abbotsford Entertainment & Sports Centre
(Abbotsford)

Friday May 24, 2013
Vancouver International Tequila Expo
Vancouver Convention Centre (Vancouver)

Friday May 24, 2013 – Sunday May 26, 2013
EAT! Vancouver, Food & Cooking Festival
777 Pacific Blvd (Vancouver)

Saturday, May 25, 2013 (8pm)
VSO: Symphonic Dances at Orpheum (Vancouver)

Saturday May 25, 2013 – Sunday May 26, 2013
Annual European Festival 2013
Swangard Stadium (Burnaby)

Sunday May 26, 2013
SOS Children’s Village BC Run & Walk 2013
Olympic Oval Plaza 6111 River Road (Richmond)

Monday May 27, 2013 – Sunday June 02, 2013
Vancouver International Children’s Festival
Cartwright St, Granville Island (Vancouver)

Thursday May 30, 2013 – Saturday June 08, 2013
HSBC City of Bhangra Festival 2013
Various Locations (Vancouver)

Friday May 31, 2013 to Saturday Jun 8, 2013
Vancouver Craft Beer Week (Various Locations)

Click here for Events Happening other months In Metro Vancouver
Click here for things to do in Vancouver with Kids and Families

Photo Credit
Groupon Deals (Groupon)